Mimamsa in the past

Year Winners Runners-up
Mimamsa 2013 IISc, Bengaluru NISER, Bhubaneswar
Mimamsa 2012 IISc, Bangalore IIT, Kanpur
Mimamsa 2011 Osmania Medical College, Hyderabad Fergusson College, Pune
Mimamsa 2010 IBB, Pune Fergusson College, Pune
Mimamsa 2009 Ferguson College, Pune IBB, Pune

    Photo gallery

    Birth of Mimamsa

    Science Club of IISER-Pune is a student organization started in mid-November, 2007. The brainchild of people who want to view science from their peer's perspective, the Science Club aims to bring to light concepts of science beyond what are taught in class. This is the core philosophy on which the Science Club was formed. What started off with weekly talks open for all, followed by heated discussions and debates among those present, has sprouted several new initiatives over time. The most prominent among them is the organization of the Science Quiz, MIMAMSA. Dr. Sutirth Dey of IISER Pune is the founder of MIMAMSA and has played a major role to bring it to the level where it is.